2020 Arena World Championship is changing

Apr-17-2020 categories: WOW Classic

To help protect the health and safety of players, employees and partners, the 2020 Ares Arena World Championship (AWC) hegemony will be played entirely online.

The program was originally planned to reach its climax in the multi-region LAN competition this summer. Unfortunately, due to the shift to online-only games, due to differences in regional server pings, such international competitions cannot be held.

However, to make everyone's online activities great. The format of the originally scheduled game will be changed to ensure that while maintaining competitive integrity, an incredible PvP action solution is obtained.

AWC's AWC new season will be divided into three main stages.

AWC Cup – There will be eight open-registration online tournaments, four in North America (including ANZ and LatAm), and four in Europe, each with a prize pool of $ 10,000. From May 22 to June 14, each team will compete for AWC points. These points will determine the top eight teams in Europe and North America. Each team will be invited to participate in the AWC tour. Registration is currently open

AWC Tour-The first eight teams will be invited to participate in tour tournaments in their respective regions, with guarantees of qualifying and entry prizes. Each team will play against each other team once in the five best series, and each winning team will receive 1 point. These competitions will take place over the four weekends, and we will be notified of these dates when we are near.

Finals-The top four teams from each region will be divided into two double elimination groups, and they will fight on the last weekend of the AWC battle for Azeroth. Only two teams will be ranked first, being crowned regional champions of the Battle of Azeroth in their respective regions and winning the largest share of the total prize money.

Speaking of prize pools, the Arena World Championship Azeroth LAN final battle was initially equipped with a prize pool of $ 500,000. With these changes, the prize pool will be allocated to new regional North American and European tournaments and finals.

The total prize pool at this stage will remain unchanged because this method becomes online only and will be evenly distributed to NA / EU ($ 250,000 per region).

Pay 150,000 USD each to North American and European Union Tour.

$ 100,000 per final.

The World of Warcraft eSports team is working hard to bring you all AWC moves for the rest of the Battle of Azeroth via remote online broadcast. For more detailed information about the allocation of prize pools and other information about AWC, please refer to the official rules. Good luck and have fun!

Need to buy classic gold wow and cheap wow classic gold?